The Great Serengeti Wildebeest Migration Safari

[ 7 days & 6 Nights ]
Wildebeest crossing Mara river

7 days The Great Serengeti Migration Safari Overview

During the Great Serengeti migration, visitors can witness the vast herds of animals crossing the Serengeti plains, navigating rivers and facing challenges from predators such as lions, leopards, and crocodiles. The migration is a natural phenomenon that takes place throughout the year, with the animals following a circular route from Tanzania's Serengeti to Kenya's Masai Mara and back again.

7 days The Great Serengeti Migration Safari Itinerary

Day 1: Arrival in Arusha,
Arrive at Kilimanjaro International airport where you'll be met by your safari guide and transferred to your accommodation in Arusha.
Day 2: Tarangire National Park
After breakfast, you'll drive to Tarangire National Park, famous for its large herds of elephants, baobab trees, and diverse birdlife. In the afternoon, you'll enjoy a game drive in the park before returning to your lodge or campsite for dinner and overnight.
Day 3: Lake Manyara
Today, you'll drive to Lake Manyara National Park, known for its tree-climbing lions, large flocks of flamingos, and breathtaking views of the Great Rift Valley. After a morning game drive, you'll have lunch and continue your journey to the Serengeti National Park. You'll arrive at your campsite or lodge in the afternoon, where you'll spend the next three nights.
Day 4-6: Serengeti National Park - The Great Migration
These days will be spent exploring the vast plains of the Serengeti, where you'll witness the wildebeest migration and have the chance to see other wildlife, such as lions, cheetahs, and elephants. You'll have morning and afternoon game drives, with time to relax and enjoy the incredible scenery in between.
Day 7:
After breakfast, you'll depart the Serengeti and drive to the Ngorongoro Conservation Area. Here, you'll descend into the Ngorongoro Crater, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, for a morning game drive. You'll have the opportunity to see the "Big Five" - lions, elephants, buffalos, rhinos, and leopards - as well as other animals such as hyenas and hippos. In the afternoon, you'll ascend the crater and return to Arusha, where your safari ends.